I’m Back, new info on robot + possible future projects?

I just got back from an 8 day vacation to central Maine, and it was a lot of fun. My family and I visited Acadia National Park(quite beautiful, and we got in for free because of the fee free weekend), we then visited Bar Harbor(somewhat nice, but all the stores sell the same blueberry crap, found one good knife shop though and bought myself a Bali-Yo(basically a butterfly knife but instead of a blade it has a pen)). After that we moved off the coast of Maine towards the center, and we went white water rafting, after that I got sick, and had to miss a float trip, which was unfortunate. All in all it was a great trip(we camped the whole time, which is a lot of fun if uncomfortable). I’ll try to post some pictures within the next week.

Also, today I finally had some time to  finish drilling the holes in my robot’s PCB, so I should be able to complete that today or tomorrow. I’ll be sure to upload pics, videos, circuit board files, BOM(bill of materials)’s, and even some example code, shortly after I’m done working on it. Once I’m all done with that, I’ll begin working on an instructable for it, as well as begin working on my Swiss AVR Knife.

Unfortunately school is starting in 1.5 weeks, and I’ve got band camp starting monday, so everything will begin to slow down around that time, I’ll still get some work done, but it will take more time. Things will hopefully pick up about a week or so after that.

~ by emudeath on August 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
